Broken Promises

Please forgive me. In my maiden blog post. I assured you all there would be an original piece of poetry each Sunday, dependent on internet access. Unfortunately I spent the majority of Sunday either working or travelling, and with that and my phone dying, no poem arrived. So, therefore I have written two haiku on the subject. I hope you enjoy.

Poem on Sunday

Was my promise to the world

Oh well, life goes on…

 

Working all day long

No internet on the coach

My word is broken…

Hopefully I can give you something else to satisfy your poetic needs this Sunday coming, but if not, expect more apologetic poetry. Maybe a limerick next time!

Leave a Reply

