Beauty

Here is a poem I wrote several years ago I would like to share. No particular reason why, I just felt I should post some new content today. I hope you enjoy.

They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder
Therefore it’s relative and most fades as it gets older
Models grow old and no longer resemble art
But even the Mona Lisa is falling apart
The pyramids crumble, babies take a tumble
But are they not considered beautiful by the masses?
Hurricanes are stunning yet from them you’re running
Because nature is beautiful even as it’s savage
Mozart played symphonies, Marvin sung about intimacy
As music is beautiful to everyone’s ear
Slash plays an instrument, Nas is a lyricist
Neither are better, beauty can’t be compared
But then there’s a beauty so stunning and priceless
Classical and modern I’d say that its timeless
The beauty of female with a pure heart
I thought I’d seen it before but those were false starts…

Forgive me if that was too sawft for you. (Big up Enzo and Big Cass everytime!) I’m sorry that I’m a complex, multi-layered being who isn’t afraid to express emotion. The darkness will return to envelop you all soon enough though. God knows you’ll be wishing for more like this then. Catch you on the rebound.

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” – Marilyn Monroe

Leave a Reply

