Here is my latest poetic offering. I borrowed the title from that of rapper Ja Rule’s best album before his career was decimated by 50 Cent. πŸ˜‚ I hope you enjoy this as much as I enjoyed watching Leicester City beat Sevilla this evening. I know, all I do is watch football and write poetry. Stop with the judging and just read the poem!

Love is pain
Physical and emotional
Shared love equals shared pain
You can feel it in your core
Her struggles break my heart
Frustation fills my brain
Lost in futility
Wishing I could help
All I can do is show my love
And hope that it helps
Expression is difficult
But yet I still try
I miss her every second
She makes life worth living
Nothing else matters
But the love shared by our spirits
She owns my mind, body and soul
Physical and emotional
Shared pain equals shared love
Pain is love

“There’s no love without pain” – Irving Stone

Leave a Reply

