It occurs to me that I have not written anything in a while. Please forgive me if you appreciate my work, as I have not meant to disappear, it has just been a consequence of life. Well, regaining a life. You know like when you get a 1-up in Super Mario? That’s what has happened to me recently. I have a new lease on life and thus have entered a new wave of positive energy. Also I’ve had all kinds of distractions in my life these past Sundays. Mothering Sunday, my birthday weekend, and yesterday which was the hottest day of the year thus far so I couldn’t spend it attached to my laptop. In short, I’m sorry for my absence. Can’t promise it won’t happen again, but I’ll try…

Here’s a quick poem for your reading pleasure…

Dreaming of the days when I’m living lavish
No more girls giving up on me like I’m average
Til then I’ll live life like a savage
If she gives me her heart I have no issue with her baggage
I look back at my past it’s wild
Fully grown man still living like a child
Think to my future and I smiled
I got too much sauce and the flavour isn’t mild
Success isn’t the goal it’s consequential
Throwing out my life that which is detrimental
The things I shall achieve will be monumental
My words are epic, on the page or instrumental

Meh, I know it’s weak, don’t moan at me. I’ve been expending much of my creative energy in writing a screenplay and a children’s book. Something had to give…

“It’s been a long time I shouldn’t have left you, without a strong rhyme to step to” – Rakim

Leave a Reply

