Hello. I don’t particularly have anything to say to introduce this, it’s just a stream of consciousness flow. Words are the key to the prison in which my mind is trapped.

 

Who could understand the pain that permeates my brain
Darkness is ingrained thus they say I’m insane
My lifestyle has people calling me a savage
Pretty women giving up on me like I’m average
I act like I don’t care but it burns
Flames turned my heart to ashes which I keep inside an urn
I don’t write for attention or sympathy
I write to release, as my weakness sickens me
Self belief is what’s shown on the exterior
Self doubt resides deep in my interior
Given up on love and meaningful relationships
Left my dreams behind no more trying to make it big
Violent thoughts are crowding my cranium
Each one I rationalise, but there’s no explaining them
I’m just a typical male wrapped in black skin
I rhyme words, got a big dick and smoke fat spliffs
Not to mention most of my pals pack things
And deal illicit contraband to fiends on that mad strip
Am I a product of my history or environment?
It doesn’t matter which, both are much too violent
So I strive to find self motivation
As I spill my thoughts onto this page in contemplation
The dark path I walk on needs illumination
FUCK YOU if you’ve ever doubted or given up on Mason

“The question isn’t who am I, it’s where am I?” – Ghostface (Scream)

“I am simply not there” – Patrick Bateman (American Psycho)

“The stars are hidden on a rainy night” – Nagato (Naruto Shipuuden)

One thought on “I am Mason

Leave a Reply

